Little Friend 小朋友

I wish I knew more Chinese, I really do love the language. I like to run messages from the VIPkid IT staff (called the firemen as they are always busy “putting out fires” in order to allow our classes to run smoothly) through google translate. I look at the pinyin for any character I don’t know, and the corresponding translation. If you are a VIPkid teacher you may have noticed these characters at the beginning of every message left from a fireman to a student: 小朋友.  This says Xiǎo péngyǒu and it translates literally to “little friend”. I just think it’s the cutest way to address a child!

I just wanted to share something positive in amidst all of the stress and worry with the virus going around. China needs our love and support more then ever right now. ❤


One thought on “Little Friend 小朋友

Leave a comment