Teacher “number 4”

I had a new student in my online classroom. He is only five years old, and he is a beginner. I like to start my class with a greeting so I waved my hand and said slowly “Hello, my, name, is, teach-er Jenn-if-er,” I paused, then prompted my student by saying “Hello, teacher, Jenn-if-er,” and holding my hand up to my ear to indicate that I was waiting for my student’s reply.

He answered very seriously and meticulously, emphasizing each sound in the sentence, “He-ll0 tea-cher num-ber-four.”

Leave a Reply

