Oct 02 2014 Inner Mongolia

I had planned to be up for the sun rise but had slept in. I was a little ticked at myself but hot milk tea cheered me up. Breakfast was pretty simple: bread, jam, meat, and tomatoes.

We rode out of the dessert on fast sand vehicles. It was super fun! Then we were back on the bus for the long trip to Hohehaote. We’re spending more time in transit then sight seeing on this trip! I was in love with the mountains we passed once again on our way back. I just wanted to be immersed in them and in the blue blue sky with white fluffy clouds.

It felt good to shower and get the sand and sweat off my body. After some rushed shopping before the stores closed we went out for dinner at a pizza place. I could have eaten Mongolian food for another week straight, but some of my companions wanted a change in the menu. After dinner a bunch of us walked out to KTV (karaoke) and sang until we had no voices left, and then cabbed it home and collapsed into bed.

Leave a Reply

