Tuesday september 16 2014

Today was the day that Sonya and I traveled back across the city to pick up my wedding dress. I was both nervous and excited, and Sonya didn’t seem to understand why this dress was such a big deal. I was ushered into the back room to try the dress on. The back was stunning! The front, not what I wanted. The toggles had been sewn on in the wrong place, and the elegant V shaped waist that had been on the design did not look nice at all. It was very disappointing, but I brought it home anyways. I’d show it around and we’d figure out what to do.

I went to see the new “Planet of the Apes” movie with Nate. It was playing in English with Chinese subtitles, so we figured it would be easy for us to understand. Ten minutes into the movie we realized our mistake. 90% of the movie took place in Ape sign language!

Leave a Reply

