July 11 2014

Usually my bosses have a knack for picking the worst class, on the worst day to sit in on. Today however I got lucky. My boss (big boss too, who rarely ever sits in) decided to observe my Pineapple class. Melissa will be moving to America with her husband, so Haley will be taking over as my new CT. Haley is still pretty new, so I made a super detailed lesson plan for her to follow along on. On top of that we were putting up the hand print tree- now that the prints were thoroughly dried and had been laminated, so we had a super cute warm up activity on the go where we let each child say their name and place their hand on the wall. On top of all that I had a search and feel nature bag with me! For once I was not being called into a meeting designed to tear apart my teaching style.

Leave a Reply

