TEACHING ENGLISH: Day 159, Sunday May 25 2014

I had a full day of work, plus tutoring afterwards (I’d moved the date to today so I could go see the opera with Mary on Saturday). After I got home, I still had to pack for Hong Kong. Our flight left at 7:30 am the next morning. “How early are we going to have to get up?” I asked Nate, who had been in charge of figuring out the shuttle pick up arranged by the school.

“Well our shuttle leaves at 6:00 am,” was the reply.

“6:00 am!? But that’s not enough time! It takes an hour just to get to the airport!” five minutes later I was on the phone with Lainey “We can take a cab,” I told her “6:00 am just isn’t early enough.”

“No, wait for the car,” she replied, “it’s when they always pick them up.”

Leave a Reply

