CRAVING HAMBURGERS: Day 13, Wednesday September 11 2013

Well today I had my first encounter with food poisoning. I spent the entire day at work yoyoing back and forth to the bathroom. I wrote that this is day of culture shock number one. I just really want a hamburger. I couldn’t get the image of a big juicy burger full of beef, cheese, tomato, onions, lettuce, with honey mustard, mayonnaise, ketchup, and relish in a thick fluffy wheat bun. “I want a burger so badly I’d probably trade all of my remaining money for a chunk of barbequed beef meat on a bun.”

It didn’t help that the children in Mr Bean were little horrors today and I did not have the energy to deal with them. You try telling a six year old who barely speaks english to pick the chairs back up that he knocked over! Thank god for Shirley, I wrote. Exhausted and sick at the end of the day I wrote with a sigh of relief, Now it’s time to cuddle and watch a movie.

2 thoughts on “CRAVING HAMBURGERS: Day 13, Wednesday September 11 2013

Leave a Reply

